Pest Control

Presto-X Formerly Fischer
Surgi, Mandeville, LA

3.6
(39)Check map
  • Phone:
  • +1 985-626-7378
  • Website:
  • https://www.prestox.com/your-local-office/louisiana/index.html?utm_source=google&utm_medium=gmb&utm_campaign=
  • Address:
  • 1980 Surgi Dr, Mandeville, LA 70448
  • Hours:
  • SundayOpen 24 hours
  • OPEN NOW
  • Reviews
  • Map

Services

    Presto-X Formerly Fischer Reviews

    3.6 stars based on 39 reviews

    Featured Comments:

    • V

      Vincent Smith Jr

      1.0

      Update: The company saw my review and contacted me. They agreed that the work their technician did was not up to the standards of Fisher Environmental. I sent pictures to them and they came to see the work in person. They hired a company to professionally fix the poor craftsmanship by their technician and we are happy with the results. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! PAY MORE TO USE OTHER COMPANIES! This is to inform you of how displeased we are with Fisher. The technician showed up 2 hours late without contacting us in regards to a delay. He showed up without the proper tools to complete his job and asked to borrow our tools. We do not work for Fisher, nor would we allow him to borrow our tools after showing up late and without the necessary tools to conduct a job that we contracted Fisher to complete. This happened on both visits, the second visit where he understood what had to take place based off of the first visit (still showed up asking for our tools). During the visit his work was extremely sloppy (rough cuts and baseboard nicks). After digging the required holes for the Sentircon termite system he left piles of dirt that we had to clean up after his departure. The holes he cut in the walls were done recklessly and without utilizing the proper tools. My husband called the Fisher office to cancel our contract and talk with a manager his contact information was taken and over a month later we are still waiting for a phone call. POOR MANAGEMENT!! This is highly unprofessional and shows that Fisher does not put the customer first and rather focus on securing contracts and then providing less than adequate services.


      Response from the owner

      Hi Vincent, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim to deliver a great experience and regret to hear that did not happen. We would love the opportunity to make things right and will be reaching out to you.

    • J

      Jeremy Belk

      3.0

      Been with them for years. I called because I have been under contract for bugs for years and have ants in several rooms. After 7 minutes of waiting on the receptionist to input my information she told me I was already scheduled for a treatment in two days at 7:30 in the morning. Which was unknown to me. She said they usually call and give 24 hours noticed. That time does not work for me because I have to be at my appointments. I asked for another time and it became a challenge and was going to move until next week. I was able to call the competition and have something scheduled for tomorrow morning I will be canceling my termite contract and my bud contract with this company . They haven't been in my house this year. I'm not sure how I pay for a treatment when they don't even come inside.

    • D

      Dokyung Lee

      1.0

      They came out to give an estimate pretty quick but they left all of our attic doors open after the inspection and left. I didn't know until the end of the day and my house was hot from it...

    More reviews (2)

    Map & DirectionsDirections

    Current Hours
    OPEN NOW
    • Sunday :Open 24 hours
    • Monday :Open 24 hours
    • Tuesday :Open 24 hours
    • Wednesday :Open 24 hours
    • Thursday :Open 24 hours
    • Friday :Open 24 hours
    • Saturday :Open 24 hours

    Nearby Pest Control Companies in Mandeville

    Finding pest control services? We're here to help. Get in touch at (888) 217-4022

    Whether you need a local or long distance move, we're here to help, 24/7.

    Find Pest Control Companies by Cities